Board of Directors

Back to Governance | Board of Directors | Bylaws | Committees | Past Presidents

 

Executive Vice President
Jane Bennett
518-803-4336
jane@buildingstoneinstitute.org

Executive Board

Robert Barnes III, President
Dee Brown, Inc.
Dallas, TX
214-321-6443
robbarnes@deebrown.com

Aaron Hicken, Vice President
Delta Stone Products
Heber City, UT
435-654-3336
aaron@deltastoneproducts.com

Daniel Wood, Treasurer
Lurvey Landscape Supply
Volo, IL
815-363-4420
dwood@lurveys.com

Greg Osterhout, Secretary
Northern Stone Supply
Oakley, ID
208-862-3353
greg@northernstonesupply.com

John Grubb, Immediate Past President
Charles Luck Stone
Manakin-Sabot, VA
434-760-1229
jgrubb@luckstonecenter.com

Board of Directors
Kent Barnow 
U.S. Stone Industries
Prairie Village, KS
913-529-4154
kbarnow@usstoneindustries.com

Kevan Busik
Representative: Past President’s Council
Delaware Quarries, Inc.
New Hope, PA
215-862-1670
kmbusik@delawarequarries.com (Kristin Busik Hollander)

Zachary Carpenter
Cleveland Quarries
Medina, OH
440-963-4008
zachc@clevelandquarries.com

Bill Carter
Montana Rockworks 
Kalispell, MT
406-752-7625
billc@montanarockworks.com

Bill Halquist
Halquist Stone
Sussex, WI
262-246-9000
bill@halquiststone.com

Louis Kamenka 
Rundle Rock Building Stone
Canmore, AB Canada
403-609-4050
rundlerockquarry@gmail.com

Bill Mirch 
Tompkins Bluestone Company
Hancock, NY
607-637-5222
tompkinsbluestonetd@yahoo.com

Tevin Norman 
TexaCon Cut Stone, LLC
Bloomington, IL
812-824-3211
tnorman@texaconcutstone.com

Kathy Spanier
Coldspring
Cold Spring, MN
320-685-3621
kspanier@coldspringusa.com

Holly Varga
Halbert Mill Company
Jacksonville, TX
800-521-2788
hvarga@halbertmill.com

Dacia Woodworth
Materials Marketing, Inc.
Denver, CO
303-777-6007
dwoodworth@mtnstoneandtile.com

Professional Board Members
Michael Bischoff, AIA 
Representative: Architects
Pei Cobb Freed & Partners
New York, NY
212-751-3122
mbischoff@pcf-p.com

Renae Kwon, RA
Representative: Architects
Wiss Janney Elstner Associates
Northbrook, IL
847-272-7400
rkwon@wje.com