Tucker Design Awards

Back to Programs | Tucker Design Awards | About | Tucker Design Awards 2016 | Submission Guidelines | Bybee Prize | Past Events | Past Bybee Winners





2018 Tucker Design Awards
Entry Deadline is July 21, 2017


2018 Tucker Call for Entries and Submission Guidelines

2018 Awards Entry Form

_MBP5162-compressedTucker Design Awards
Initiated by Building Stone Institute in 1977, the Tucker Design Awards are recognized as one of the most prestigious architectural design awards in the country. Tucker Design Awards honor  those who have achieved excellence in design through the incorporation and use of natural stone in building or landscape projects. Tucker Design Awards are presented biennially.



Each Tucker Design Award event utilizes a unique set of jurors who are esteemed members of the design professionals from whom the award submission is received. Jury members enjoy exposure to work from around the world as well as the challenging role of choosing the winners. Entries typically range from large commercial projects, to private residences, public monuments and private gardens. The winning selection is purely subjective to each jury.


James Daniel Bybee Prize

Since 2001, in honor of the late James Daniel Bybee – a former president of the Building Stone Institute and then president of Bybee Stone Company – this award is presented by the BSI to an individual architect or landscape architect for a body of work executed over time and distinguished by outstanding design and use of natural stone. Past recipients include: Malcolm Holzman, FAIA; M. Paul Friedberg, FASLA; Cesar Pelli, FAIA; Lawrence Halprin, FASLA; Henry N. Cobb, FAIA; Laurie D. Olin, RLA, FASLA; Robert Frasca, FAIA; Peter Walker, FASLA; and Robert A.M. Stern, FAIA.  See Bybee Prize for highlights of work from the most recent Bybee Prize recipients.


How to Submit

Submissions are electronic.  Upon receipt of Entry Form, a link to upload the project submission will be emailed to entrant.

MIA+BSI members may enter both the Pinnacle Awards and Tucker Design Awards with one entry.  Enter by July 21, 2017.


2018 Tucker Call for Entries and Submission Guidelines

2018 Awards Entry Form


More on the 2016 Tucker Design Awards

Click here for a History of the Tucker Design Awards.


For additional information, contact MIA+BSI at 518-803-4336, or e-mail info@buildingstoneinstitute.org