Bybee Prize

Back to Programs | Tucker Design Awards | About | Tucker Design Awards 2016 | Submission Guidelines | Bybee Prize | Past Events | Past Bybee Winners


James Daniel Bybee Prize

In honor of the late James Daniel Bybee, this award is presented by BSI to an individual architect for a body of work executed over time and distinguished by outstanding design and use of natural stone. Recipients include Malcolm Holzman, FAIA; M. Paul Friedberg, FASLA; Cesar Pelli, FAIA; Lawrence Halprin, FASLA; Henry N. Cobb, FAIA; Laurie D. Olin, RLA, FASLA; Robert Frasca, FAIA and Peter Walker, FASLA.

Next Bybee Prize will be awarded October 20, 2016 in New Orleans, LA.


Past Bybee Prize Recipients



BSI member Bybee Prize Nomination Form